PROJECT SCHEDULE


AREA OF WORK
Lane closures

Please be advised that day time and night time lane closures along the H-1 Freeway in the westbound direction will be required as part of the PM Contraflow project. Typical day time lane closure hours are 10:00 am to 2:30 pm, Monday through Friday. Typical night time lane closure hours are 7:30 pm to 4:30 am, Sunday to Thursday. Select Saturday night and Sunday daytime lane closures are subject to DOT approval.


Waikele: Please be advised pavement widening will be performed on the Interstate Route H-1 in the vicinity of Waikele. To facilitate the work, lane closures in the westbound direction may be necessary from 10:00AM to 2:30PM (see map below).



WEEKLY LANE CLOSURE SCHEDULE
(Weather Permitting / Subject to Change)
8-21-16 NOTICE TO MOTORISTS

Sunday (8/21/16)
NIGHT WORK:

  • H1 Westbound, Three (3) Left Lanes Closed, Halawa Interchange to Waipahu Off-Ramp, 6:00pm to 4:00am
    >>> Purpose: Zipper Barrier Replacement


Monday (8/22/16)
NIGHT WORK;

  • H1 Westbound, Three (3) Left Lanes Closed, Halawa Interchange to Waipahu Off-Ramp, 9:00pm to 4:00am
    >>> Purpose: Zipper Barrier Replacement


Tuesday (8/23/16)
NIGHT WORK:

  • H1 Westbound, Three (3) Left Lanes Closed, Halawa Interchange to Waipahu Off-Ramp, 9:00pm to 4:00am
    >>> Purpose: Zipper Barrier Replacement


Wednesday (8/24/16)
NIGHT WORK:

  • H1 Westbound, Three (3) Left Lanes Closed, Waipahu Off-ramp to Waikele Off-ramp,
    9:00pm to 4:00am
    >>> Purpose: Zipper Barrier Replacement


Thursday (8/25/16)
NIGHT WORK:

  • H1 Westbound, Three (3) Left Lanes Closed, Waipahu Off-ramp to Waikele Off-ramp,
    9:00pm to 4:00am
    >>> Purpose: Zipper Barrier Replacement


Friday (8/26/16)
• No Lane Closures


Saturday (8/27/16)
• No Lane Closures




WEEKLY LANE CLOSURE SCHEDULE
(Weather Permitting / Subject to Change)
8-28-16 NOTICE TO MOTORISTS

Sunday (8/28/16)
• No Lane Closures


Monday (8/29/16)
NIGHT WORK:

  • H1 Westbound, Three (3) Left Lanes Closed, Pearl City Off-ramp to Waipahu Off-ramp, 9:00pm to 4:00am
    >>> Purpose: Zipper Barrier Replacement


Tuesday (8/30/16)
NIGHT WORK:

  • H1 Westbound, Three (3) Left Lanes Closed, Pearl City Off-ramp to Waipahu Off-ramp, 9:00pm to 4:00am
    >>> Purpose: Zipper Barrier Replacement


Wednesday (8/31/16)
• No Lane Closures


Thursday (9/1/16)
• No Lane Closures


Friday (9/2/16)
• No Lane Closures


Saturday (9/3/16)
• No Lane Closures